Stiles + Drewe Mentorship Award 2017 – Finalists Announced

April 21st, 2017

We’re thrilled to be able to announce the finalists for the 2017 Stiles + Drewe Mentorship Award, generously supported by MTI.

Following the launch of the Mentorship Award in 2016, MMD and board members George Stiles and Anthony Drewe were once again delighted with the number of submissions and standard of work. The 10 new musicals below have been selected by a panel of industry judges.

The 10 finalists (listed alphabetically by show title) are as follows:

Battle Scars by Alexander Gatherer

Christmas Already by Jim Barne & Kit Buchan

Maxa, The Most Assassinated Woman In The World by Michael Roulston & Sarah-Louise Young

Once Upon A Time In Narcissia by Youn Young Park & Susannah Pearse

Our Season’s End by Thomas Attwood & Elliot J. Clay

Reanimator by Ben Glasstone

The Girl Who by Claire McKenzie & Scott Gilmour

The Passion Of Albert Nobbs by Chris Ash and Carl Miller

The Queen & I by KS Lewkowicz & Amy Rosenthal

The Suicide Shop by Freya Smith & Jack Williams

The winner will be announced at a gala held at London’s Noël Coward Theatre on Sunday 11th June. Tickets and further details will be available shortly.

The MTI Stiles + Drewe Mentorship Award is part of the annual Stiles + Drewe Prize, which supports and develops new musical writing in the UK and is administrated by MMD.