MTI Mentorship Award Winners

Winner 2021: Omar Baroud for After Elijah

Omar Baroud

Omar Baroud is an actor and musician in London. He has a Political Arts degree and is also a graduate of Central School of Speech and Drama. Since graduating he’s worked at Shakespeare’s Globe, Theatre Royal Bath, and the BBC. When he’s not facilitating drama or music workshops, he’s writing songs and dreaming about a world where we all have a chance, no matter where you come from. His television and film credits include: Baptiste (BBC) and The Innocents (Netflix) and theatre credits include: Antony & Cleopatra Workshop (Shakespeare’s Globe); A Song at Twilight (Theatre Royal Bath); All Places That The Eye of Heaven Visits (Shakespeare’s Globe); Shirleymander (The Playground Theatre); The Last Ones (Jermyn Street Theatre). 

Previous MTI Mentorship Award Winners

2018: Jim Barne & Kit Buchan for The Season
2017: Ben Glasstone for Reanimator: A Zombie Musical
2016: Darren Clark & Rhys Jennings for The Wicker Husband